Entry for June 18, 2006

Above is a photo  of the Madison Hostel, where I’ll be staying tonight.  This will be brief because I want to get there by dark.  In checking the listing, there’s internet access there, so I may continue this later.

*

Today I left the gang and came into Madison.  I’m writing from the University of Wisconsin’s Memorial Library, where I spent the day reading some of my emails and catching up on the last few days entries in this blog.

*

My Aunt Shirley (mom’s twin) died on a Tuesday  this date in 2002 0r the Hebrew year 5762.  Because of the lack of correspondence between the Gregorian and Hebrew calendars and the fact that this is a leap year,  her memorial date this year for  8 Tammuz falls on July 4.

*

Richmond, Virginia now has an IndyMedia Center.  

*

Here’s another article on the problems with E-voting by Catherine Komp from the May 17 New Standard

Tags:

Leave a Reply

